Posted by: forgingahead | June 6, 2014

Assorted Musings

I’ve had a hard time feeling grounded since I’ve been home. A few things have contributed to this sense of unease…

20140606-075951-28791551.jpg Jinx, my favorite cat at the barn who has been my faithful friend for 8 years is gone. It is unclear if he disappeared or if they found his body but official word seems to be that he’s no longer with us.

Jinx was a very cool cat. A lover not a fighter. And always willing to follow me into the horses stall just to chat. I am so very sad.

The same morning I found out about Jinx the car stopped running. Sort of a one-two punch that took the wind out of my sails. My mom’s visit later that day helped cheer me up.

And then Tuesday morning I managed to slip on our front stairs and bump my head. I’m ok.

I’m a pretty careful person and when I do silly things it means my mind is distracted. So it is time to do something that grounds me. I’ll let you know when I figure out what that thing is.

In the meantime enjoy this lovely photo I took in Washington D.C. I was out for an early morning run to beat the heat. It was still quite hot. But peaceful and beautiful.

20140606-081246-29566210.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

