Posted by: forgingahead | February 16, 2014

Shuffling Along

20140216-215952.jpg

Tasty frozen hot chocolate drink from a yummy chocolate store on Valencia.

I went for a short run yesterday. Two weeks after my last run. It felt about as solid as my swim. I swear this restart of my training is worse than when I started a month ago.

Let’s recap.

Week one: 2 spin classes, 2 runs, 1 swim, 2 rest days. Training is off to a great start and I’m feeling good!

Week two: 1 spin class and 6 sick days.

Week three: 6 more sick days followed by 1 run.

Week 4: 1 spin class, 1 swim, 5 days of too much work and general lethargy.

Week 5: 1 run, 3 days in Vegas, more lethargy.

So 5 weeks (35 days) into my training I’ve done 10 workouts when I should have done 30. I’m in the hole. Just to recap:
4 spin classes
4 runs
2 swims

Impressive! Not.

Today marks 15 weeks until Escape From Alcatraz. I am officially restarting my training. Wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

Categories

