Posted by: forgingahead | January 20, 2014

Alcatraz Training – Day 9

20140120-191550.jpg

Happy Martin Luther King Day!

It’s a holiday for a lot of people. Downtown SF was a bit of a ghost town. Surprisingly (or not) the new Super Duper Burger still had a long line for lunch so I went to my standby salad bar.

So back to the holiday. For some silly reason I assumed spin class would not be on holiday. Alas the spin studio was empty.

Never fear, I fired up my iPhone and jammed along to tunes on my own.

Upon reflection I’m happy with my energy level after a week of training. No major soreness or fatigue. I think that bodes well for a start 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

