Posted by: forgingahead | January 13, 2014

Alcatraz Training – Day 3

20140113-183539.jpg

I got back into the pool at the YMCA tonight! Why does that deserve an exclamation point?

Because I went to the gym AFTER work. It’s been years since I did anything at the gym but spin at lunch at that was hugely sporadic.

And because I swam. Not fast. Not far. But I started.

My training plan called for a 24 minute swim and I got through 825 meters in that time. The pool was pleasantly empty so I’ll be doing that again.

Oh, and I did a little yoga at home this morning!

It’s a balmy 60 degrees as I walk home with wet hair. I am one happy puppy.

20140113-183609.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

