Posted by: forgingahead | January 12, 2014

Alcatraz Training – Day 2

20140112-174007.jpg

Day 1 I ran 3 miles in the forest. Today I ran 3 miles on along a bluff overlooking the ocean in Half Moon Bay. A glorious 60 degree sunny day in mid-January.

20140112-174219.jpg You can’t really tell from this pic but waves were huge!

I’m happy to report that my body seems to have accepted back to back runs. We’ll see how I feel tomorrow.

I listened to an episode of This American Life which made the time fly by. Will have to try that again.

Not good news: Now Voyager was lame today. I’m bummed because there’s no obvious reason. So we just walked (he’s sound at the walk) and enjoyed the sunshine.

Wishing everyone a good week!

Leave a Reply

Categories

