Posted by: forgingahead | January 11, 2014

Gimme Some Sugar

20140111-172004.jpg

Now Voyager was glad to see me. Don’t worry, I gave Merlin (in the background) some sugar too. NV was nice and sound today, though we didn’t canter. After he stumbled last week I’m being cautious. The vet recommends we try a bar shoe to support the coffin joint.

20140111-172156.jpg It was so bitterly cold in NY this week that I didn’t get to do my usual Central Park run 😦 so I was extra happy to do my forest run today. 49 degrees never felt so warm!

I spent last night plotting my training and races and work travel for the first half of the year. My plan is to do The Silicon Valley International Triathlon April 20th and the Morgan Hill Sprint Tri May 18 to prep for Escape from Alcatraz June 1st. I’ll start swimming in the Bay on Sundays at the end of February.

I downloaded a 16 week training plan for Olympic distance (1 mile swim / 25 bike / 6 run) that I think I can fit into my schedule. Though I’ve failed the last 2 years. What’s different? We have more people on the team so we can share the travel.

So that’s my update. Day 1 of Alcatraz training is in the bag. 3 mile run. On to day 2…

Leave a Reply

Categories

