Posted by: forgingahead | December 28, 2013

December in California

I met my friend Michelle this morning for a walk in Tennessee Valley. It was a brisk 50 degrees when we started at 9:30 a.m. but by the time we finished a couple of hours later it had warmed right up to 70.

20131228-162755.jpg
So good to reconnect with my friend. Ours is the kind of relationship unfazed by long stretches of time apart. We had a lovely conversation and I am happier for our time together.

The beautiful day beckoned me into the garden where Bert and I did some much needed winter prep. Assuming it ever does rain again. I’m starting to have my doubts.

20131228-163222.jpg

Digging in the dirt, pulling weeds and sweeping leaves was fun! Zinger spent the afternoon here…

20131228-163358.jpg Life is good!

Responses

  1. It was lovely to see you, and I feel the same way. Thanks again for your friendship, sage advice and book recommendations.

    P.S. Your garden is BEAUTIFUL! Hugs to Bert and Zinger.


Leave a Reply

Categories

