Posted by: forgingahead | December 21, 2013

Happy winter’s solstice

Today is the shortest day year. Light-wise anyway.

It was a banner week for training! Spin class Monday Wednesday and Thursday.

And I discovered a yoga class offered at work that I think I can make part of my weekly plan.

It has been much too long since my last foray into yoga. I am both amazed and saddened at how sore I am. Particularly in through my ribs. All those deep breaths and side bends remind me that I have not been breathing very deeply.

Yet another thing to be mindful of in the new year.

Here’s a cute advent calendar to celebrate the holidays.

20131221-065834.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

