Posted by: forgingahead | December 11, 2013

Spin Class

Several months ago I was on a consistent schedule of spin class on Mondays and Wednesdays.

Back then I was a little intimidated by the Monday instructor. Antonio is, shall we say, a little hard core but I always got an amazing workout.

Connie is the Wednesday instructor and we are well matched with our generally calm and even approach to spin. Maybe not quite as much of a body workout but my mind would leave the class relaxed and happy.

Last week was the first time post Dreamforce that I made it to 2 classes in one week. And they were both taught by Maria who was subbing for the others.

For the first time ever I was bored on the bike. Checking the clock after only 20 minutes and seriously considering bailing early. Bored.

That was last week. This Monday I made sure to get to Antonio’s class early to reserve a bike. It fills up fast. He’s very popular.

And I wasn’t intimidated even though my fitness level is a shadow of its former self. The class flew by! I had fun and it was hard and I can’t wait to do it again next week!

Guess I needed to experience an easy class to embrace the challenging one. A lesson I’m quite pleased to have learned.

Leave a Reply

Categories

