Posted by: forgingahead | October 28, 2013

Marking my days

I promised you pics. This one is from my run in Piedmont Park in Atlanta a couple of weeks ago.

20131028-221428.jpg
I would like to understand what it is about being in a different city that gets me to wake up early, lace my running shoes and hit the road.

This next photo is from the walking loop that Bert and I often do through Noe Valley and Glen Park.

20131028-221722.jpg
The sunrise over the fog was mesmerizing this morning.

Here’s a pic I snapped of the setting sun from one of my plane rides.

20131028-222058.jpg
The strip of orange lasted for an hour as we raced the setting sun to the west.

I promised animal pics too – Zinger says hi 🙂

20131028-222436.jpg
And Now Voyager is keeping himself limber.

20131028-222608.jpg
Training-wise I have only done one run in 2 weeks and no swimming. However Bert and I did make it out on the bikes this weekend and had a great ride! Baby steps.

Leave a Reply

Categories

