Posted by: forgingahead | November 14, 2012

And so I begin again

I thought October would be busy. I thought I knew what busy felt like. I was wrong.

Several programs got added into an already packed 5 week stretch and that was all she wrote. The good news is everything went really well. And I didn’t get sick.

I visited Chicago, Atlanta (twice), DC, NY, Boston and Newport Beach.

I ran along a river in Boston…

A lake in Chicago…

Another lake in Peidmont Park in Atlanta…

And the ocean in OC…

In New York Bert and I celebrated 10 years of wedded bliss at Restaurant Marc Forgione (of Iron Chef fame) and they decorated our decadent bread pudding dessert…

Now I’m working on getting back to the basics of my life. Exploring SF with Bert on meandering walks through our city. Eating well. Making time for swim/bike/run. Reconnecting with family and friends. Cuddling with Zinger and playing with Now Voyager.

This weekend I met Sissy, my mom and Tony’s new addition. She too precious for words…

Life is good, especially when I have time to live it.

Responses

  1. Gorgeous photos! You had very scenic runs! And what a great anniversary surprise! The proof is in the pudding. 🙂

  2. Shoot, I knew I forgot something yesterday: happy anniversary. I hope you enjoyed it! And if that puppy ever needs a friend in SF, I am very much available.


Leave a Reply

Categories

