Posted by: forgingahead | May 4, 2012

Chicago

I was in Chicago last week. Oh look, I’m here again. Chicago is a cool town.

Traveling for work makes the days a blur so I’d be hard pressed to tell you what I’ve been up to.

Work. Lots of that.

Stress.

Moments of fun and celebration of a job well done sprinkled in and around to keep thing bearable. Thank god for some of my colleagues!

I miss running. You know I’ve been busy when I can’t carve out 60 minutes for a run while on the road. I did get out to the lakeshore in Chicago last week but missed my chance in DC the next day.

Haven’t pulled it off in Chicago this week but we’re here through the weekend visiting friends who know the pretty paths in their town outside of Chicago. I remain hopeful.

Now Voyager and Zinger are being spoiled by good friends for which I am eternally grateful and thankful.

Balance. I need a new mantra.

Responses

  1. Yay Chicago!

  2. We all struggle to balance our days, but you maybe more so. Good luck!


Leave a Reply

Categories

