Posted by: forgingahead | October 7, 2011

Go Harriet Go

UPDATE: She did it! 16 hours and 56 minutes.

My friend Harriet Anderson is racing her 20th Ironman world championship in Kona tomorrow!

Bib #165 you can track her at kona.ironmanlive.com

Harriet is 76 years old and is racing in the 75-79 group. She’s won her division year after year. And you know how she does it? Listening to her body.

Of course she trains hard. Eats right. Gets good sleep. Does a nice mix of yoga and weights. And balances all that with family time.

I’m convinced that listening to her body is the key to her endurance. In Ironman. And in life.

Responses

  1. Hi Kathleen, I’m a triathlete from Singapore, I’m here in the Bay area for 3 months. In fact I live near Harriet Anderson. Would love to meet up with here. Do you know how I may get in touch with her? We can correspond via email. Thanks for responding to me. Cheers.


Leave a Reply

Categories

