Posted by: forgingahead | October 3, 2011

Resurfacing

Vacations are a beautiful thing.

Taking the time to do something completely different from the usual day to day.

Exploring other lands. Other cultures. Other food.

I’m busy planning our next adventure because I’ve realized that this vacation thing needs to be a high priority.

I know, slow learner.

I’m not going to write much more just now because my head is fuzzy. Whether from jet lag that is dragging on too long. Or the head cold that took advantage of my tired immune system.

Or maybe it’s the just the rainy day outside that is making me sleepy.

I have stories to tell. And photos to share. Stay tuned…

In the meantime, dream with me of doing a triathlon in El Remate, Guatemala next February.

Responses

  1. Won’t that be wonderful!!! I am so excited that you are considering it. I need the inspiration to get me going! What a partnership!

  2. Guatemala would be awesome!

  3. Sounds like your vacation was a complete success. Keep the next one a high priority. (Easier said than done.)


Leave a Reply

Categories

