Posted by: forgingahead | August 7, 2011

Exhausted

It’s that time again. The 3 week countdown to the big event…a party for 30,000 of our closest friends. And it’s the job of my relatively small but mighty team to host the 500 most important people. Stress much?

My body is reflecting the mountains of stress that have been piling up. The good news is I had some bodywork from the folks who helpedKiet a while back. And the session was a good refresher course on the importance of making time to breathe deeply and stretch throughout the day.

I’m determined to come through this event with my mental and physical health intact. Because Ireland and Paris are waiting for me on the other side and I intend to have legions of fun.

Please forgive the long stretches of radio silence over the next several weeks. I’m hanging on for dear life!

Responses

  1. I’m going through an exceptionally stressful time too – self-induced by some big decisions finally being put into action. Good luck with the soiree. Thirty thousand important people and I still didn’t make the list?! 🙂

  2. Take care of yourself. Focus on taking some breaks when you can, even a 20 minute walk. If you can get a little yoga in…do that. Try to get as much sleep as possible and eat as healthy as you can and you will ace this. 🙂 If you take a little time for yourself you will be able to give a lot more. Enjoy it and have fun! And think of the other side…Paris and Ireland. Very jealous!


Leave a Reply

Categories

