Posted by: forgingahead | March 23, 2011

Impatient

My plan was to continue with the short mileage running last week.

And then I went long. And it felt great.

Well, not really long. Just the 5 mile loop that I used to do all the time without agonizing over shin splints.

Three years ago I wasn’t a runner. I started very very slowly in order to do my first triathlon. Two miles was long.

Two years ago I expanded my horizons and the 5 mile loop became my base.

I’ve missed my base. Two miles don’t feel right anymore. My rhythm is five now.

Oh, and the shin splints stayed away. I guess my body knew what it was doing. Yay body!

Responses

  1. So glad your body cooperated! Welcome back to running.

  2. YEA!! So glad to hear.


Leave a Reply

Categories

