Posted by: forgingahead | March 15, 2011

Falling Behind

Here’s the thing about not blogging regularly. You fall behind. And then the subject of what’s new in my world is too big to tackle.

So I do a review of the highlights. And yes, there are too many. But these are the ones that spring to my tired mind.

I swam in the Bay again! It seemed colder this time. Initially. My earplugs didn’t block the water. My goggles leaked. I spent the first 5 minutes whining to myself. And then I got over it and had a great swim in my awesome ZOOT wetsuit!

If I learn nothing else from these swims in the Bay it will be persevere because fun is just around the corner.

I think I may be addicted to spin class.

And running is coming back slowly. I’m sticking with 2 miles for another week because the shin splint pain is still lurking. I did do a little brick tonight though – after spin class I got on the treadmill. And it felt good. Is that weird?

Now Voyager tangled with a fence after my last post and has been healing for the last week or so. He’s not badly hurt – more just banged up. And he’s bored so he tried to pull his neighbor’s blanket off. Merlin – the neighbor – apparently cooperated until the blanket got stuck on his head. Anke said NV was trying to help because Merlin was too warm. That’s NV’s story anyway.

Happy training everyone!

Responses

  1. I was wondering about you the other day. Hope all is well or at least healing fast!

  2. I’m always behind on the blog! But I totally understand. Keep rubbing those calves and PF for shin splint trigger points.

    NV is a very helpful boy isn’t he. 🙂 I’d believe his story.


Leave a Reply

Categories

