Posted by: forgingahead | January 25, 2011

SuperFoods

I borrowed a book from my mom over the holidays (hi Mom, I keep forgetting to tell you I borrowed this book!)

SuperFoods Rx by Dr. Steven Pratt. The book is a no-nonsense, thorough examination of 14 super foods and what makes them that way.

There’s a website too but I can’t seem to get past the bright colors and blinking lights. I guess Dr. Pratt found success with his book and now it’s an industry.

Regardless, I like what Dr. Pratt has to say in the book (and how he says it) and as a result we’ve been doing a pretty good job so far this year introducing these foods into our diet.

Beans
Blueberries
Broccoli
Oats
Oranges
Pumpkin
Wild salmon
Soy
Spinach
Tea
Tomatoes
Turkey
Walnuts
Yogurt

After 3 weeks of making a concerted effort my body feels good. How’s that for research?

Responses

  1. I love real research, thanks for sharing!

  2. You’ve given us not just the research, but also the clinical trial. Thanks!

  3. Yum. Great foods.

  4. Thanks for the list. This year I’m trying to eat more real food and it’s encouraging to see many items here.

  5. I recognize this list all too well. Pumpkin is probably the only thing I don’t eat at least 3-4 times per week.


Leave a Reply

Categories

