Posted by: forgingahead | January 12, 2011

Snowy Indy

I flew to Indianapolis yesterday in a snowstorm. At one point I was booked on two of the three flights from O’Hare to Indy and was listed standby on the third. Creative traveling!

I was amazed at how calm all the travelers were. Quietly sitting in overcrowded boarding areas or waiting in long customer service lines. I guess when Mother Nature is to blame then people relax. It was nice.

This the view of the State Capital from my room. Still snowing!

I went for a swim in the indoor pool today – fun to watch the snow outside while swimming.

Responses

  1. Brrrrrrr! The white snow does look kind of cool until you have to step outside I guess.


Leave a Reply

Categories

