Posted by: forgingahead | November 4, 2010

I love my horse, my horse loves me

I’ve been missing my boy this week. Illness and work have kept me close to home. The good news is the cough medicine the doctor prescribed finally stopped the cough in its tracks. Which means I’m able to sleep. Which means I can heal. About time.

Bert took this photo a couple weeks ago when his mom was visiting and we took her to the barn to introduce her to Now Voyager. Henny used to ride when she was a girl in Denmark. She had the biggest grin on her face hanging around horses again.

Me too.

Responses

  1. Beautiful pictures!

  2. That second photo is beautiful. Glad you’re starting to feel better!

  3. Feel better!

  4. Wow, the clarity of those pics are awesome. And Bert really caught that moment in the second pic. Good photographers do that.

  5. Is it me or does he look a tad like Zenyatta? Sorry…it was all we watched this weekend. Great photos. And great news that you’re bronchitis is on the mend.

  6. Oh gosh, what a GORGEOUS picture of you and NV. I just love these pictures. I’m glad you’re sleeping again, get better quickly!

  7. Great pics, ones to cherish. Hope you are feeling better:-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

