Posted by: forgingahead | October 20, 2010

Seriously

I’m failing at reaching some of my goals (daily yoga) and succeeding in others. Shall I focus on the success?

I put out into the universe that I wanted to see Kiet and I’ll be darned. There he was.

Bert and I did a lovely bike ride from Sausalito to Fairfax on Saturday. In Fairfax we happened upon Biketoberfest. So awesome. Then stopped for latte and scone in Ross. And I got a shout out from Kiet on the way home. Just like at Vineman – only this time he slowed down to chat for a few.

After he zipped off to chase down his friends again Bert gave me a hard time – turns out my usual leisurely 12-14 mph pace picked up to 16mph when talking with Kiet. Maybe I do need to train with others!

I also ran on Monday and Wednesday, rode Now Voyager Tuesday and got back in the pool today too.

Progress.

Responses

  1. Don’t you love how the universe works sometimes? Good luck with the yoga, and good job with your successes!

  2. I love it when the “right” things happen at the right time. It sounds like you are moving forward with everything, that makes me happy!

  3. Kiet is the best! Glad you ran into each other. I want to do yoga too – wish we lived closer, we could motivate each other to go to yoga together.


Leave a Reply

Categories

