Posted by: forgingahead | September 14, 2010

Chicago

I’ve been in Chicago since Friday and it’s been a total whirlwind. I’m so exhausted I can’t keep my eyes propped open another minute but I simply must share two things with you before I drift off to sleep.

These cakes were in the case of the corner bakery – The Goddess and Grocer – I popped into this afternoon to grab a latte.

Say it with me…yum! Sadly I did not sample the wares. Maybe tomorrow. Isn’t that rainbow cake a thing of beauty?

The other, and more important, thing is a shout out to my friend Charisa who set a PR and finished super strong and in 5th place at Ironman Wisconsin! So psyched for you Charisa! LOVE your smile.

Ok, now I can go to sleep.

Responses

  1. Very nice indeed.
    I could in now way do a a tenth of what Charisa accomplished but I sure could eat a slice of that rainbow cake. LOL.

    Enjoy Chicago and get some rest!

  2. You made it out of the bakery without any sampling?? Wow..i would never have been able to do that. 😉

  3. Rainbow cake!!!!! 🙂 Thanks – you are so sweet. Enjoy your trip!


Leave a Reply

Categories

