Posted by: forgingahead | September 3, 2010

Espresso and Kittens

This just makes me giggle.

I’ve been swamped. And like Kelly I find that I spend SO much time on my computer for work that when a free moment does appear I run quickly in the other direction.

I’m so looking forward to the three day weekend. And the next two weeks hold a lot of flying around the country for this homegirl. I’ll share my escapades when I can.

The good news is that my dodgy knee has been magically healed thanks to the diagnosis of Charisa. Basically, my hamstring had gotten so tired on the bike during Barb’s Race that the muscle in front (well, more the side) of my knee started overcompensating on the run. And then wouldn’t relax afterward.

Charisa told me to lift my leg at the knee behind me like 10 times, a couple times a day. I’ll be darned, it worked! She’s hired.

I did a little run the other day and was happy happy happy. Now, to get back into some sort of training schedule.

Have a great holiday weekend everyone!

Responses

  1. Enjoy your 3 day weekend!!

  2. So glad your knee is better. Have a great weekend!

  3. So happy you found a fix for your knee. Just have to keep trying different things, I guess. Can we hire Charisa or at least keep her on retainer?

  4. I am so glad your knee is feeling better! Really happy you get a nice 3 day break too! Oh, to answer your I’m question, I think 3 safely spread out, however some coaches say only 2 can be done well in a season, yet I’ve seen girls do 5 good ones in a year so it depends on the body 😉

  5. Glad to hear that you are on the mend! Keep strengthening what ever needs strengthening and you will keep up the running! Yes…loved this three day weekend!

  6. I’m with you on needing to leave the computer on its own holiday come the weekend. Looking forward to hearing about all these cross-country adventures.


Leave a Reply

Categories

