Posted by: forgingahead | August 23, 2010

Monday Monday

A little thing I like about Monday is that it’s a chance to reflect back on the weekend. Two glorious days of doing whatever one wants.

For me that meant getting back on the bike after a three week hiatus. It was a lovely sunny day and I took a short jaunt in the Oakland Hills.

Now my left knee has been a wee bit cranky since Barb’s Race. I’ve only run once, done a couple of spin classes and sprinkled in a few walks.

The thing about a ride in the Oakland hills is that there are hills. Duh. My knee wasn’t a fan which I didn’t really notice until later that evening. It gets stiff. What is that?

It protested some more on Sunday morning when I got on Now Voyager. Have I waxed philosophical about the similarities between horse riding and cycling?

I was mulling that over while riding the horse. Heels down – really sink into the stirrup. My spin instructor said the very same thing the other day.

A day at the barn was just the ticket to a happy heart. That and the neighborhood walk to the local yummy Mexican restaurant, the Little Chihuahua, with Bert last night.

Oh and the sunshine and warm temps. Summer arrived in San Francisco. At least for one day.

Responses

  1. Sounds like you had a great weekend! Good for you! I’m doing a fair amount of cycling… getting ready for the century in November!

  2. You had a lot of good things to reflect on from the weekend, even if one comes with a twinge or two. Maybe I need to enter Mondays with the same attitude.

  3. Sounds like a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

