Posted by: forgingahead | August 19, 2010

Balance

I kept wanting to title this post “Buried” because that’s what my life feels like just now.

But there have been too many deaths around me lately to use that term lightly.

So instead I’m seeking balance.

Today started with meeting Harriet Anderson face to face. She’s amazing. And as inspiring in person as she was on the phone when I interviewed her for the Athleta article.

Meeting her inspired me to set aside the madness at work today for 60 minutes and go spin.

I’ve been in an oddly jubilant mood all afternoon. Ah endorphins. I’ve missed you dear friends.

Responses

  1. Yay for inspiration to spin! I love that feeling you get after you make room for a workout.

  2. Yay for endorphins and for spinning… your such a bad ass!

  3. Continuously impressed by all that you do and what inspires you to “forge ahead”. Love the link to your article. Yeah!

  4. Have a very good weekend and enjoy yourself 🙂

  5. I’m sorry for your losses. I hope you find some balance in the weekend. Take care!


Leave a Reply

Categories

