Posted by: forgingahead | August 15, 2010

Barb’s Race Photos

A photo essay of my Barb’s Race half ironman adventure! Courtesy of Bert V Jensen photography.

Charisa’s advice for my first 70.3 race was to keep smiling throughout the day. That advice coupled with the fact that I can’t help but smile when Bert looks my way resulted in some pretty funny photos.

Getting the wetsuit on is always an ordeal. I’m buying a new one before my next race.

See how baggy it is around the shoulders? See how I’m the very last person to enter the water?

I am one seriously happy person to be finished with the swim!

T1 went a little slow what with the putting on the arm warmers but see I’m still smiling!

Bye Bert…won’t be seeing you again for several hours!

Hey, it’s Bert again! He surprised me in Geyserville at about the halfway point. Wonderful to see him!

Bert was too busy getting ready to catch me at the finish line to take a photo here. So pardon the low quality, I snagged this beauty from the video my mom took.

THE BIG FINISH!

And that is the story of my race.

Responses

  1. Love all those smiles!! Looks like you did have such a great time!

  2. great shots! you look fabulous! will you be needing a new wetsuit soon?

  3. Fantastic photos and memories…. reminds me of our first tri!!! Congratulations again!

  4. Love all your race photos. The big finish photo is great! I had a really tough day out there but am totally ready to do it again.

  5. Bert’s photos are awesome! You looked like the happiest person on the course. Congrats again!

  6. I LOVE all the pictures of you 🙂 And you are smiling!!

  7. You made me smile with your super happy face!! Awesome job!! tn

  8. I don’t think I’ve ever seen someone smile so much during a triathlon. You looked terrific out there!

  9. You look like you are swimming in that wetsuit! Yes, I think you deserve a new one.

  10. When you’re smiling, keep on smiling. The whole world smiles with you!

  11. Great photos, really like the quality and the clarity! Really captures the day, good on ya Kathleen!

  12. Good job! I was there supporting my sister-in-law in her first Full Vineman. I knew you were there but did not know what you looked like. Seeing everyone racing has inspired me to do triathlons. My first sprint tri is in 4 weeks. Hope to do a 70.3 near my home next summer. Again, great job!


Leave a Reply

Categories

