Posted by: forgingahead | July 14, 2010

Running Inside

Update: I braved a run outside this morning and it was glorious!

Hey, what’s going on?

It’s 11pm Central Time and the entire US is a shade of orangey-red signifying heat.

It’s hot here in Dallas. And humid.

I did the stationary bike in the gym tonight and was toying with heading out early in the morning for a run.

The temp is supposed to drop to a cool 80 degrees at 5am for a couple of hours.

Then I checked the predicted humidity. 80 percent. Ah, no. I think I’ll stick to the air-conditioned gym.

I do have to be seen by my colleagues after my run and I predict my face would be a scary shade of red if I run in that heat. For at least a few hours.

I’m such a wimp.

Thanks for the encouragement everyone for Barb’s Race. Meg, Barb’s Race is the same course that Maggs is doing this weekend – the Vineman 70.3 in Sonoma County. It’s just a couple of weeks later and all women and it’s also a fundraiser for fighting cancer. Good stuff.

Responses

  1. Somehow I don’t think the spell on the stationary bike was as exciting as the one you took this past weekend. But in the end, they all help build muscle – and character.

  2. yes the heat is no fun. I have to be in houston in a few weeks and my work there isn’t in an air conditioned portion of a building. I’m so not looking forward to Houston in Aug like that. Good luck in these last final weeks. Relax and enjoy.

  3. Way to brave the heat! I hope you’re not still bright red. That’s always so hard to explain to people.


Leave a Reply

Categories

