Posted by: forgingahead | July 7, 2010

Fourth of July SF Bike Ride

Fourth of July dawned clear, warm and still. What, no wind? I’m so getting on my bike.

Grab the SF Bike Coalition bike map and see a lovely route around the border of the city. It’s time this city girl put in some miles on her city streets.

Plus face down that darn hill I did 6 times during the triathlon a week ago.

Two hours and 20 miles later I’ve climbed a lot of hills, seen a lot of lovely sites.

Turns out the SF Chronicle did a nice article on a loop around the entire city back in 2002. Obviously some of the info is outdate (the Ferry building is in full swing now – renovations completed years ago) but it’s good resource.

I particularly like their route graphic, which I’ve edited to reflect my ride. X marks my house and I rode counter clockwise around half the city. The pretty half.

Hope you all had a wonderful holiday weekend!

Responses

  1. Oh, I love your city! Thanks for sharing the map, maybe we can check some parts of the city out when we’re there in a few weeks!
    You are so fortunate!

  2. So awesome on your bike ride – and SUN!


Leave a Reply

Categories

