Posted by: forgingahead | June 9, 2010

Crazy Horse Tricks

A horsey friend shared this with me and I had to pass along the fun.

Amazing. How does one even begin to teach a horse to jump a fence while pulling a person on rollerblades behind him?

On the training front, the good news is that after not walking very well Sunday and even worse on Monday I began to feel closer to normal on Tuesday. This morning (Weds – the 4th day after my half-marathon) my quads feel fine. Whew.

I could tell it was muscle soreness, not injury. But still a little scary to have my legs buckle from a weakened muscle.

Time to get back on the training bandwagon!

Responses

  1. Yep, get back on the horse…even though it’s difficult to do with sore legs!

  2. Oh, MY!!!! Looks like fun though:-)


Leave a Reply

Categories

