Posted by: forgingahead | May 28, 2010

Life in Balance

I’ve returned safely from the land of shiny objects and blinking lights. Las Vegas.

I am not a fan of LV. Nope. Apologies to the folks who enjoy what it has to offer. Actually, if you’re one of those people can you help me understand what it has to offer?

There were a few bright spots:
1. I ran 10 miles!
2. Thomas Keller’s Bouchon Bistro in the Venetian. Very nice. Nothing like LV.
3. Ok, there was no third thing. Oh well.

But I’m home now. What do I love about home?

1. Zinger! He is healthy. He’s staying with mom and we’re heading up to Santa Rosa today to pick him up. His xrays came back clean and I can tell he’s feeling good because he rousted her out of bed yesterday at 5:00 a.m. That’s my boy.

2. Now Voyager! Also beautiful and healthy. He’s been back to work for 3 months now and his conditioning is coming back. His coat is sleek and shiny and his muscles are developing nicely. Happy horse! I lunged him between rainstorms yesterday morning in the wonderful fresh ocean air. We were even treated to a rainbow!

3. San Francisco! The clean air. The pretty houses. The hills. The ocean. My home.

Responses

  1. There’s no place like home! Welcome back; Zinger awaits you, although he is enjoying kitty t.v. (birdwatching through the window) in Santa Rosa!

  2. Wow, I thought I was the only person in America who couldn’t understand the appeal of Las Vegas. I guess this means there’s two of us, right?

    I’m glad your critters are doing well. I love Zinger’s smile.

  3. I’m not so much for Vegas myself either. Welcome home! Sometimes, coming home is the best part of traveling.

  4. I miss you! I look forward to our lunch on Thursday….Oh and I’m one of those that really like Vegas – can’t say LOVE it, but do enjoy going. Glad to hear you are back in SF. See you soon! Enjoy the weekend.

  5. I’m glad you’re home, you sound so content and happy to be back! Your babies all look happy too…enjoy the long weekend in your gorgeous nest and city!


Leave a Reply

Categories

