Posted by: forgingahead | May 11, 2010

Inspiration

Every now and then there is a perfect storm of my passions and my talents crashing together. Those are good times.

Athleta Chi often seems to be the catalyst and I cannot thank them enough. Specifically Michelle who had the vision for this amazing community site and keeps finding ways for me to play in the middle of it. Thank you Michelle!

What am I rambling on about? I was recently given the opportunity to interview Harriet Anderson, the reigning Woman’s 70-74 Ironman Champion.

You can read her story at the Athleta Chi site.

I want to be Harriet. She’s calm. She’s dedicated. She’s enduring. After getting to know her a bit through our interview I’ve decided she’s the soul of triathlon.

Now, go read the article and let me know what you think…

Responses

  1. Great article you wrote! I felt like I was reading about you…you are well on the same path…which is awesome.

    miss you! where are you these days…

  2. Loved the article; great description. I feel like I know her:-)

  3. Love your writing quality! You have a wonderful way of engaging us, as readers, right into the heart of Harriet and you, too, I might add. That’s fantastic, really! Thank you.

  4. Awesome – I love it!

  5. Thank you, Kathleen and Athleta, for a wonderful article. I’m always impressed when I read about older athletes, particularly women. At the same time, such articles make me want to cry because I don’t have an athletic bone in my body! I do love the outdoors but I think getting my driver’s license 40 years ago was my undoing.

    Harriet, you are a goddess.

  6. A wonderful article about a wonderful woman. A true inspiration! Thanks for sharing her story, you never know just whom you may help to ignite the passions of health!

    Sherrill A Quinn, M.Ed.
    Manager
    The Fitness Place @ Fisher-Price


Leave a Reply

Categories

