Posted by: forgingahead | May 10, 2010

Wound Up

Zinger continues to improve daily and he’s getting back to his normal behavior. Walking on our heads at 5am demanding that we get up – check his food dish (which is always full) and spend some quality time together. Then he goes and takes a nap, satisfied that he’s done his morning duty. And me? I’m feeling a little sleepy. But happy that my kitty is around to traipse on my head.

We did an awesome bike ride a couple of weeks ago out by Pt. Reyes. As we’re cruising along in the early morning light Bert says, “hey look at that!”

We oohed and ahhed over how stoic and dramatic the turkey vulture looked with his wings outspread. Then we noticed another on a nearby pole. And then another. And another. All together there were at least six.

It was an amazing sight. I didn’t have a camera with me so I borrowed the above photo to illustrate my point.

We’re in Santa Barbara this week and I’m happy to report that the skies are blue and the air is warm. Pretty much the usual state of things here in the land of paradise. Zinger likes the warmth too – especially since half his fur has been shaved off!

Responses

  1. FUN! Enjoy SB!!

  2. Those birds are so creepy looking…*shudder*.

  3. Glad to hear that he’s back to normal almost!! Enjoy SB!

  4. SB sounds fun, it’s one of my favorite places. I think they have a 5k every Wednesday night near the beach! Glad to hear the wonderful news about Zinger.

  5. Geez, sorry I missed the initial Emergency posts re: poor Zinger!
    But it sounds like he’s out of danger; he is one lucky feline. Hugs & smoochies to you both…

    Val


Leave a Reply

Categories

