Posted by: forgingahead | April 20, 2010

Baby Ice Breaker Photos

First and most importantly – thank you to my wonderful and talented husband Bert for being a part of this triathlon weekend and capturing some truly classic moments in his amazing way.

As I may have mentioned in my earlier post – the water in Lake Folsom was C.O.L.D. We tried acclimating before the swim start. This is a shot of us trying to convince each other we’re not going to freeze up like Snow Miser in The Year Without a Santa Claus,

Then we were called back onto shore for the official start. Which of course didn’t happen for another 10 minutes so we could get good and chilled standing around. What better time to take some group photos? I think we do a fine job of smiling considering the goosebumps.

One of the reasons I wanted to do this triathlon with Vikki was I knew it would be fun. And we took time to properly celebrate each leg of the race…

Onto the the bike course. Gotta love these cruiser mountain bikes they’re riding. And isn’t it nice of the other competitors to give us so much space at the start? It’s like we have the course to ourselves. Oh wait, we do.

Then it’s off on the run. As I was going through the photos I kept laughing because Bert has photos of me at every stage waving to him. Clearly I’ve turned into a total camera ham. Vikki’s right there with me. Carina is just wondering why she agreed to do a race with a couple of crazy women.

And this is it! The big finish!

The team…

Good times!

Responses

  1. You look like you had a great time!! And your friends did too. Way to get some new people into the sport.

  2. Awesome pictures of such a great day with friends…You are so blessed!

  3. Great photos! not to mention congrats for your mentoring…

  4. I love the photos! You guys look like you had a blast. It’s handy to have a photographer on your team. Way to go Bert!


Leave a Reply

Categories

