Posted by: forgingahead | April 16, 2010

Gotta Run

I feel like the white rabbit in Alice in Wonderland. But it’s all good.

Dallas was hugely successful!

I snuck in a ride with Now Voyager this morning between trips. That was heavenly. What a gorgeous morning and my boy is coming along so nicely. I think he was kind of happy to see me too 🙂

We’re hitting the road to Granite Bay (near Sacramento) for my very first triathlon of the season. I’m so excited!

It’s a super sprint (called Baby IceBreaker) and I’m doing with my girlfriend Vikki and her daughter. It’s their first time and I’m looking forward to indoctrinating newbies to this sport that I love.


I predict much laughter along the way – after we’ve recovered from swimming in the ice lake sans wetsuit. It’s only 200 yards so we should out before we’ve even warmed up.

My only concern is that we get off the bike course (6.5 miles) before the real racers take off for their sprint race an hour behind us. The course looks narrow with lots of tight turns and I don’t want us getting run over.

Safety first – if it seems dicey I’ll have us get off the course.

Wish us luck!

Responses

  1. HAVE FUN!!

  2. Have a great time at the tri!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

