Posted by: forgingahead | April 5, 2010

Cycling my legs off

Bert and I are in a *build the mileage* phase in our cycling. Each weekend we’re adding about 7 miles to the weekend before. That’s the general plan and it’s been going well the last few weeks.

Saturday I was feeling tired and after the climb-fest of last weekend I was looking for a flatter ride. So I proposed a route.

Clearly my subconscious wasn’t buying the *I’m tired* routine. Because the route I proposed — which I thought was going to be a flat 30ish miles– wound up being EXACTLY 7 miles longer than the 40 mile ride we did last weekend. HA! How’s that for serendipity?

Responses

  1. Oh that looks like a fun bike route! 🙂

  2. You are very much my fitness guru!!! Cycling!!! What fun…I’m happy just to get a 30 minute elliptiical or two mile run in!!!

  3. Saturday was such a great day. That must have been a beautiful ride.

  4. That is so impressive! Congratulations on your commitment. You must be feeling amazing.

  5. Today is another lovely day. So great that you were able to take advantage of the weather last Sat. Hopefully, we will all be able to enjoy more truly beautiful Spring days soon. Congratulations on sticking to your plan. You will be in amazing shape for the Tri!


Leave a Reply

Categories

