Posted by: forgingahead | March 16, 2010

Spinning

Yes, I am spinning. In all directions and 24/7.

However, I’m also starting to take spin classes at the Y! I know I am super late to this extremely valuable training tool. But can I just say, spinning is super fun!

I took my first-ever class last week and was digging the music set and the motivational leader at the front of the room.

Then about an hour after class my legs stopped working. They felt so drained. Not hurt, just sapped.

A couple of hours after that I had a whole new spring in my step. Magic!

The class today was a lot of heavy hill climbing and my legs haven’t quite bounced back yet.

Those of you who do this thing, what say you? Does it help with real-world cycling? I love that I can fit a “bike ride” in at lunch.

Responses

  1. Spinning is a great workout. Glad you enjoyed it.

  2. I want to try! I belong to the Y, and may need to give it a go!

  3. I want your energy! I did that last summer and then when I was getting good, my gym changed the class time. I’ve been doing Zumba…I love that.

  4. Spinning is so challenging and pretty fun too! I love the differences between the instructors. Great job working so hard!

  5. I’ve never tried it but I would think anything you do would help with real world activity. Good for you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

