Posted by: forgingahead | March 5, 2010

Embracing the Weekend

Where oh where did the week go? I’ll tell you where. It got eaten up by work.

I’m very much looking forward to the weekend! This one will be packed with family. My great aunt’s 100th birthday celebration is bringing together all the relatives from across the county.

My kid brother is even flying out from Denver. It’s his birthday too. So lots to celebrate.

My training goals are to get in a long ride and a long run. Maybe a swim too if I have time, but I’m more worried about my running fitness at the moment.

Now Voyager remains sound and happy so far! We’ve been having a fair amount of rain which closes the arena which means hand walking him. But we were able to do a ride this morning and boy was he fresh. Looking for any old reason to do what I call a mini-explosion. Like he would take off bucking if I let him. But he’s willing to settle down if I don’t fall off. It’s kind of entertaining and just a wee bit scary. Gets the heart going.

The best news at our barn is that Sun the super mustang came through his colic surgery and seems to be doing well! Huge relief to all of us. Our love and hugs go out to Marta and Sun.

Hope you all have a great one!

Responses

  1. Oh, have fun Kathleen. How exciting. I hope you can share a picture of your grandmother with us some time!
    That is a wonderfully clear picture of you and NV. You looks so relaxed and happy and so does he! Have fun this weekend!

  2. Thanks for still calling me your “kid brother”. I am 41 today, not much of a kid anymore:-)

    See you soon. At mom’s using her email right now.

    Love you,

    Kevin

  3. Happy birthdays to your great aunt and brother! Have a fabulous weekend!

  4. ooo, i want some cake!! happy birthday everyone!


Leave a Reply

Categories

