Posted by: forgingahead | January 27, 2010

I Survived the MRI

It’s done. Over. Kaput.

I survived the MRI machine experience! Yay!

I’m still on the tail end of the medication I took to manage the anxiety so I wouldn’t say I’m writing well or going to say anything witty. Mostly I’m probably going to go fall back to sleep here momentarily. But first, the highlights:

The Ativan definitely helped my anxiety – the MRI team were thoughtful and communicative – and having Bert there holding my foot or hand (depending on which way I was in the machine) made all the difference in the world.

The 2 hours flew by. They did my head. Then injected something and did my chest and then my head again. So hopefully they have all of the information they need. Fingers crossed.

A key but simple piece of equipment that saved my life was an eye mask. As long as that puppy was on I didn’t really care where I was. Or maybe it worked so effectively in combination with the meds.

I have an appointment with the neurologist next week to go over the results.

Thank you SO much for all of your thoughts, prayers, suggestions and good wishes.

Hugs, Kathleen

Responses

  1. Such great news. Glad that part is over!

  2. I knew you would make it through that okay!
    Now comes the waiting…I know you’ll make it through that okay too!
    One little thing at a time…

  3. Glad the experience went OK. I was thinking about you!

  4. Too far behind on my blog-reading! but I’m glad your ordeal is over…
    Hopefully good news on results soon.


Leave a Reply

Categories

