Posted by: forgingahead | December 20, 2009

Sugar Saturated

The sugar saturation began Saturday night at the Champagne and Chocolate party.

Picture this. I’ll have to draw you an imaginary picture because this silly girl forgot her camera (bad blogger!).

An eight foot round table covered in trays of chocolate.

A platter of chocolate covered raspberries and one of chocolate macadamia nuts.

Honey-comb covered chocolate. Chili-chocolate peanut bark.

The list goes on. And on. My all time fave was the dark chocolate truffle fudge. Oh my. *swoon*

I woke up a little fuzzy headed and I blame the chocolate. Not the glasses of champagne. But I could be wrong.

Sunday was my family Christmas get-together brunch. Loads of yummy food and I may have sampled the peanut brittle we gave Uncle Dan (thanks Dan!)

I’m going to fast this week. Honest. (well, maybe not but it sounds like a good idea)

I did do a little pro-active damage control and embarked an exploratory run through the city. I left the safety of my Noe Valley/Glenn Park loop and headed over to Bernal Heights. It was cold and windy and I was under-dressed so it maybe wasn’t quite as fun as it could have been.

On the horse front Now Voyager was doing so much better but he had new shoes put on and the process re-irritated something. Poor baby. I’m packing his hoof with Magic Comfort and may need to lock him up in the stall again. We’ll see how he’s going tomorrow. One day at a time.

Hope you all had a great weekend and thanks for all the house name suggestions!

Responses

  1. Yum…have to confess, champagne and chocolate? Doesn’t get much better in my book!!!

    Sorry about the hoof setback,,,,,aaaahhh horses! it’s always something!

  2. ‘Tis the season for champagne and chocolate! Let’s not worry about the consequences until after Jan 1st! Have a great holiday!

  3. well said…..as long as I stand by that!!! LOL happy Holiday to you!

  4. I must have missed the “name my house blog post!” Darn! What did you decide? I LOVE your house, I adore older homes!!!!
    I love honeycomb so that one would have been my favorite! Someone just gave us dark chocolate bonbons with caramel inside, dusted with big pieces of sea salt. It sounds kind of strange but they are so delicious. They’re from Trader Joe’s! I’m sure your headache was from the chocolate, it can be intoxicating!
    I hope NV’s setback isn’t permanent. My positive thoughts go out to him!

  5. I thought you couldn’t get too much sugar this time of year. At least that’s my story:)

  6. Your run sounds fun! Merry Christmas 🙂 Oh – and that chocolate sounded wonderful!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

