Posted by: forgingahead | December 9, 2009

The forth and back of horse foot diagnosis

First off, I’m running tonight. I don’t care how cold it is. So there. 🙂

Ya’ll hold me to it, ok?

The vet visited Now Voyager this afternoon and called me at work to fill me in.

The bottom line? He’s flummoxed. The cortisone shot should have given NV more relief if we’re dealing with a soft tissue injury.

And the heat in his foot is still there.

So now he’s back to thinking it may be an abscess or deep quarter crack. I’m still rooting for the abscess because that means my boy will be magically all better one day.

I need a photo of NV in the heyday of summer when he was sound and strong and happy…

Watch out Now Voyager, there’s more epsom salt soaking and poultice packing in your near future! And there’s a run in mine. Go team!

Responses

  1. Lovely horse…I’m hoping it’s an abcess too…goood luck!

  2. Beautiful picture!

  3. How was your run? Oh I so hope NV gets well soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

