Posted by: forgingahead | November 19, 2009

Me and General Colin Powell

I’ll have a photo to share in a few days to back up my claims. Honest.

One of the events I worked on this week was a VIP lunch with General Colin Powell as the guest of honor.

I’m pleased to report that the decor was lovely. The food yummy. General Powell witty and engaging as always.

Win win win.

We orchestrated for all 400+ guests to have their photo taken with the General in groups of four. We needed to group folks together to have any chance at all of making it happen in our allotted time.

Just as the line of guests was dwindling down and Sherry was pulling the velvet rope back across I ducked under.

Say cheese!

Can’t wait to share with you all…as long as I kept my eyes open. I’m notorious for blinking at the key moment.

Missed everyone this week and looking forward to rejoining our normal programming…

Responses

  1. Gen Powell is one of my favorite people. I have had the opportunity to meet him a few times.

  2. Wow! That’s pretty exciting! Congratulations on a successful event! Can’t wait to see the photo!

  3. i want to be an event planner extraordinaire!

  4. Awesome. Congratulations on both a great event and photo op.

  5. How awesome for Colin Powell that he got to meet and have a photo op with you!

  6. I was just thinking of your “event” on Saturday and missing your blog! Now I get it, wow, how exciting! I hope your eyes are open in the picture, I do that ALL the time in pictures…I’m not too photogenic. Please post your picture anyway, it will be so neat to see!
    How’s NV hoof/foot problem?
    My new boots arrive tomorrow…I’ve been tracking them daily. Wow, that is really shallow isn’t it?!?
    Happy Monday, welcome back!


Leave a Reply

Categories

