Posted by: forgingahead | November 8, 2009

Red Living Room Walls

Our living room has looked like this for the last 8 years:

Living Room

After much perusal of paint chips and hemming and hawing and back and forthing it looks like this:

red living room nov 2009 002

Ta da!

Well, what do you think?

Bert hosted a poker party last night and the guests gave it a resounding thumbs up. Reviews call it “homey” which is music to my ears. I predict many nights of reading good books curled up in my comfy chair in my homey red living room this winter.

In other news, I’m the proud owner of new pair of snazzy brown boots. Spent the day shopping with my mom and she insisted on purchasing them for me as an early Christmas gift.

My mom rocks!

Responses

  1. I love it!
    We made the decision to paint our living room, hallway and entryway…I’d call it orange but the paint can said something else…I am getting very tired of it but the idea of trying to paint this huge area again is making my arms hurt…

  2. I love it! Great color, and I love how it highlights the fireplace.

  3. Wow! The color pops! Love it. It’s warm, inviting, and bold. Enjoy the new look.

  4. OMG! I LOVE IT…It looks FABulous…Great job. It’s so inviting…

  5. NO WAY! Brown boots! Me too! Mine are still on their way but I just “treated” myself to some boots for Halloween/Thanksgiving/Veteran’s Day/Christmas/Hannukah…you name it! PLEASE post a picture and I’ll do the same!
    By the way, your livingroom is very warm and inviting, LOVE the red!

  6. i am a fan of red in the living room. Nice job!

  7. LOVE love love the new room! You are a fast painter!! Last year I started painting 2 rooms in our house. I just finished them 1 month ago. Serious – it took me about 11 months to finish! hA 🙂

  8. Love the red and the contrast of the white. The wood floor warms it perfectly. It is homey. Gorgeous.


Leave a Reply

Categories

