Posted by: forgingahead | September 10, 2009

Too Much

Busy busy busy and not a moment to stop and think let alone write a cohesive sentence.

But I miss you guys! I miss reading your blogs. I miss reading your FB and Twitter updates. I feel disconnected.

This too shall pass.

I’m wrapping up some work for Riding Magazine and came across this amazing and fabulous product.

Never one to keep good things to myself I have to share…

Anti Monkey Butt Powder is a real product. No, I did not craft this site in my copious free time just to get a giggle out of you. Tempting though.

What got my attention is that they target cyclists and horse riders! A double whammy for yours truly.

Look, there’s even a ladies version:
monkey

Now, I ask you. Why exactly do we females need our own *ahem* powder?

Apparently this version is “satiny smooth” and really, who would pass up the chance to have a satiny smooth bottom?

I do have more to share about things other than this but I must return to the work at hand.

Stay tuned…

Responses

  1. ahhh…i know the feeling. i’ve been under the weight of ‘too much’ recently. Hang in there…this too shall pass.

  2. hahahahahhahaa, too cute. if i was a guy and i read “satiny smooth” i’d go for the pink one too! who wants anything but?!

    🙂

  3. I’ll definitely keep this product in mind!! Cute.

  4. Tee hee – yes I have two bottles of this wonderful product, but it’s the old-fashioned yellow kind! [in general I despise the Pink Marketing Campaigns]

  5. haha – awesome!!

  6. Seriously? That’s an interesting concept. 🙂

  7. I didn’t know they had a women’s version. I’ve been using the men’s!

  8. Ok…just the name of this stuff grosses me out but I know it’s a useful thing…but I do love the bottle, very cute!
    Missed your blog and hearing from you too! Hang in there!

  9. But what do the monkeys think about it? Does it work for them?

  10. I haven’t done a scientific study, but I would bet the old fashioned generic baby powder I use works just as well! Good marketing though. I am also swamped at work. This too shall pass. Or I will – pass out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

