Posted by: forgingahead | August 26, 2009

Talking to Myself

Let’s get this straight. My life is good.

Not just good. It’s spectacular.

On so many levels.

And yet I sit here in a puddle of pity for my plight. Well, not seriously. It’s more like a drop of blah.

My way of living is to imagine what I want and ask the universe to deliver.

So I shall do that. Here. And now.

I would like to be outside enjoying this lovely day.

Well, it just so happens I am going to be taking the ferry from SF to Larkspur in an hour. Would you look at that?

Being a snobby local I never do these types of things. In fact, I’m pretty I’ve never taken this particular ferry. Fun and adventure!

It’s that time of the month and I have that annoying insatiable hunger that is very hard to ignore.

However, the reason I’m venturing out on the ferry is to go to dinner with Bert and good friends.

A new restaurant experience is just the ticket for his hungry gal. I’ve perused the Yankee Pier menu online and am torn between the ceviche fish tacos and the sloppy pulled chicken sandwich.

And seeing friends is always good for the soul.

Well look at that. I’ve gone and cheered myself up!

This photo helped too – Bert sent it to me to make me smile and it worked wonders.

peace offering

Thanks for listening…

Responses

  1. Sometimes we all have those moments and it is best combated as you have done. Taking stock of what is good and important in life. I love that pic!! 🙂

  2. Ahhh…. hope dinner was awesome. I’d have gone for the tacos. I just had fish tacos for dinnah 🙂 I liked the progression of your shift here. Leaves me with a smile. But that’s my what my friend Kathleen does!

  3. I’m pretty sure lots of snobby locals take that ferry every day to and from work.

    hope it was fun!


Leave a Reply

Categories

