Posted by: forgingahead | July 30, 2009

Happy Birthday To Me

One year ago I celebrated my birthday by swimming in the ocean, eating princess cake for breakfast and riding my horse. Good times!

Today I’m not doing anything so momentous as an ocean swim. I did, however, start the day my favorite way.

Riding Now Voyager is a gift every single time. This amazing animal came into my life four years ago and his arrival brought sweeping changes. Every single one of them positive.

Birthdays are a good time reflect on life. And change.

One year ago I was training for my first triathlon.

Since then I’ve completed two triathlons and a century ride. What thrills me the most about being able to make these declarations is the fact that in my new state of health I’m likely to be around to celebrate even more birthdays.

And that’s a good thing. More opportunities to eat cupcakes!

My birthday is also a time to celebrate my mom – because goodness knows I wouldn’t be around without her!

Love you mom!

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday. Sounds like a great way to spend it. At first I read momentous and monotonous, and I thought how can an ocean swim be monotonous 🙂

  2. Happy Birthday! Today is one of my best friend’s birthdays also!!! AGREE – celebrate another year and many more to come 🙂

  3. Happy, Happy Day, Kathleen!

  4. I personally think July 30th is the day that many wonderful people were born. Not that I’m biased or anything 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

