Posted by: forgingahead | May 21, 2009

Random Musings III

I titled this post III because I’m pretty sure I’ve used this title before and quite frankly I’m too lazy to go look.

How’s that for honest?

I spend some quality time with Now Voyager and am feeling much better for it. I think he is too.

Bert and I discovered the joys of the HBO show True Blood. Wow. Totally in love after just two episodes.

We don’t get HBO but we do have Netflix so we’re always a year behind these things.

On the plus side we get to jam through a bunch of episodes all at once. Kind of like eating an entire chocolate bar or a bag of chips. Feels great in the moment but you’re a little hungover afterwards.

This morning I scooted my body out the door with the “5 minute” plan and ran 5 miles. Man, that really works.

I’ve been doing just one 5 mile run a week so my legs were politely inquiring why we were going again just 2 days after the last run.

Simple answer. I don’t have time to ride the bike or swim this week. And something has to keep this body in shape.

So look out streets of San Francisco. A very slow and tired redhead is going to be out there a bunch.

Now I’m in the office and working away. Powered by this amazing brownie my friend Angela had stashed at her desk.

A true friend, she offered to share. Thanks!

That’s all folks!

Responses

  1. Sounds like it’s been a fun, busy few days 🙂

  2. We started watching True Blood on demand (thank you HBO!). We watched the whole season in just a few days and now I am going nuts waiting for season 2 to start!! Ahhhh!!

  3. I think a friend gave me one of those brownies once. That should help you run faster:)

  4. The 5 min plan? My favorite plan. I also have the 30 second plan for when the going gets rough. You’d be surprised that if you say ‘I can do anything for 30 seconds’ about 15-20 times in a 30 second period, you’re through it. I had to do this literally 16 times one workout.


Leave a Reply

Categories

