Posted by: forgingahead | April 14, 2009

Hairstyles

Yes I’ve been riding my bike and my horse and running and swimming here and there.

And I continue the search for my first 2009 Triathlon. I’m being very picky about it.

Not too far. In a warm(er) body of water so I can swim sans wetsuit. Sprint distance is preferable. And maybe not a giant race attendee-wise. Though why I care about that when I’m so slow that I have most of the race to myself is a little odd.

The real news around these parts though is my haircut. Well, news for me. I made the big decision to lop off a bunch of length. “Bunch” is really a relative term though, isn’t it?

Here’s the look I was going for…

short-curly-hairstyles-2008

Yep, that’s Charlize Theron all right. I figured the right haircut could transform me into her. *kidding*

This is me before the big event. Granted in this photo it doesn’t really look like my hair is all that long.

haircut-april-2009-002

And here is my do look! Ta Da!

haircut-april-2009-011

My only requirement was that I still be able to pull the hair back into a ponytail. It’s small ponytail but it works!

So, whatcha think? Me and Charlize. Separated at birth, right? *laughing hysterically while rolling on the ground* Didn’t think so.

Responses

  1. You look great!!!

  2. Look at the color difference on the wall behind you in the two pictures – what is up with that?

    Oh wait, your hair, that’s right – LOVE IT!!!! I only wish I was so bold as to do that.

  3. totally, she could be your twin 😉

    very cute cut, i like it!

  4. Your hair is curlier…and redder.
    Love the new cut! I’ll be getting mine done soon too…don’t know what I’ll do with it. Just know it needs to get done!

  5. Love the haircut! Have you looked at the Mermaid series of sprint triathlons?

  6. Aw shucks, thanks for all the thumbs up encouragement! I’m liking it more every day!

    Dumblond – very perceptive of you with the haircolor!

    KB – you’re a sweetie.

    Clair – I’ll look into the mermaid tris – sounds like fun.

    kate – Thanks!

    Angela – a trick of the light…same wall, different time of day 🙂

  7. it is very funtastic i like it i want to cut my hair just like yours. it is lovely


Leave a Reply

Categories

