Posted by: forgingahead | January 26, 2009

Make Me Laugh Monday – Wine

mmlm1

Yep, it’s Monday again. My how time does march on. Thank goodness Jenny on the Spot helps us kick of the week in funny fashion with her Make Me Laugh Monday ritual.

I’m shamelessly repurposing sharing this story I received from a source to remain unnamed. Sounds very *Voldermort* doesn’t it? Anyhow, I digress.

Here’s the story…

indian

Sally was driving home from a business trip
in Northern Arizona when she saw an elderly
Navajo woman walking on the side of the road.

She stopped the car and asked the Navajo woman
if she would like a ride.

With a silent nod of thanks, the woman got into
the car.

Resuming the journey, Sally tried in vain to make
a bit of small talk with the Navajo woman. The old
woman just sat silently, looking intently at
everything she saw, studying every little detail,
until she noticed a brown bag on the seat next to
Sally.

“What’s in the bag?” asked the old woman.

Sally looked down at the brown bag and said, “It’s
a bottle of wine. I got it for my husband.”

The Navajo woman was silent for another moment or
two. Then speaking with the quiet wisdom of an elder,
she said:

*Good trade*

Responses

  1. Made me laugh….and that’s something after spending a night on the floor at my Mom’s place in a sleeping bag….

    Ha!

  2. haha 🙂 Thanks for the laughs!

  3. nice story 🙂

  4. hahahahahahahaha! That is awesome!

  5. This seriously made me crack up. I love it so much!

  6. That was AWESOME!!

  7. Hahahaahahaahaa! I totally forgot to comment!

    Anyway – what great story… clever, very clever…


Leave a Reply

Categories

