Posted by: forgingahead | January 13, 2009

Nuggets of Tasty Goodness

I’m going to share a secret.

cherries

One, just one, of these cherries is like eating an entire piece of cherry pie. I kid you not.

Because I’m a lousy photographer and you probably can’t even read the label I’ll spell it out for you.

Step One: Go to Trader Joe’s. What? You don’t have a Trader Joe’s near you? I suggest moving. That’s right, pack up and go to a town that has a clue.

Step Two: Find the aisle with all my favorite foods…no, not the candy aisle, the one with the nuts and dried fruit.

Step Three:
Search through the generous offerings of dried cherries (Bing, etc.) until you find these babies.


*Dried Pitted Tart Montmorency Cherries*

Step Four: Pay for the goodies (don’t want you getting into trouble and blaming me) and if you aren’t the patient sort then go right ahead and rip open the package as you leave the store.

Step Five: Savor the explosion of cherry pie flavor.

You can thank me later.

Responses

  1. Wow, I never thought to try these but you’ve convinced me. We have Trader Joe’s close by so I have no excuses!

    Thanks for the tip.

  2. I am moving… ha ha ha ha! Those look awesome, I so wish we had a Trader Joes… maybe I can look for them online. YUMMY, eat some for me!

  3. Don’t know if we have a Trader Joe’s ’round our parts…us backward rural type folk don’t have nifty stores like that. *pitooey*

  4. Mmmmmm yum!

  5. Those are my favorite! They’re very good in trail mix. And I live walking distance from a Trader Joe’s. I’d highly recommend my neighborhood for anyone who’s interested.


Leave a Reply

Categories

