Posted by: forgingahead | January 11, 2009

Make Me Laugh Monday – Freeze Ray

mmlm First things first…pop on over to Jenny’s ‘hood for more belly laughs. She’s into vlogging which ties in nicely with today’s MMLM post.

Bert discovered this wonderful gem this weekend and now it’s my turn to share it with you…

Here’s the Wikipedia description:

Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog is a 43-minute musical film, initially produced exclusively for Internet distribution. It tells the story of Dr. Horrible, the aspiring supervillain alter ego of Billy; Captain Hammer, his nemesis; and Penny, their mutual love interest.

This clip is from Act I where Dr. Horrible is filming an entry for his video blog, giving updates on his schemes and responding to various emails from his viewers. When asked about the “her” that he often mentions, he launches into song about Penny, the girl he likes from the laundromat (“My Freeze Ray”).

The song is cut short by his friend Moist, who delivers a letter from Bad Horse, the leader of the Evil League of Evil.

There’s just way too much good stuff here. I love that the leader of the Evil League of Evil (great name) is Bad Horse! Plus, you should know that I am so not a fan of musicals. Really I am the exact opposite of fan. I run screaming from the room if people break out into song in the middle of story. This doesn’t make sense because I love singing and music but in the context of a film it’s like fingernails on a blackboard.

Which makes the fact that I fell head over heels for this little gem all the more strange. A mystery.

Here’s my favorite song…it makes me giggle. Hope it has the same effect on you.

You can watch the whole movie at Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog

Responses

  1. Neil Patrick Harris rocks – love him in “How I met your Mother” also 🙂

  2. NPH! Woooohooo!

  3. ohhh that got a good giggle out of me. 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  4. Came over from Jenni’s. This is great! Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

Categories

